Student Wellbeing Team

Student Wellbeing Team

Our Student Wellbeing Team, led by Deputy Principal, Rowan Milburn consists of Counsellors, Deans, Tutors and more. These people are all here to help you along the way at Hagley. If you have any issues during your time here at Hagley, you are more than welcome to speak to one of these people…

 

Rowan Milburn

Deputy Principal: Student Wellbeing

rowan.milburn@hagley.school.nz

Rowan leads our student wellbeing team. She leads our staff in shaping how our students engage with learning, with each other and with our teachers. Rowan directs our school calendar, events, day to day student operations, as well as promotes opportunities for student participation and leadership.

Suzanne Waters

Director of Junior College and Year 11

suzanne.waters@hagley.school.nz

Suzanne has been the Director of the Junior College for over twenty years and of Year 11 for 5 years. She has taught at Hagley since 1988 and is in charge of the pastoral care and discipline for all Yr 9, 10 and 11 students.

Michael Gilchrist

Head of Guidance

michael.gilchrist@hagley.school.nz

Hagley College’s new Head of Guidance comes to us with a wealth of experience in education, both as an English teacher and more recently as a counsellor. Michael welcomes students to come over to Simpson House and meet the team.

Leanne Buchan

Guidance Counsellor

leanne.buchan@staff.hagley.school.nz

Leanne brings a wealth of experience to our wellbeing team. She works both with small targeted groups to enhance wellbeing as well as with individual students. You can find Leanne in Simpson House.

Jennifer Sanders

Guidance Counsellor

Jennifer.Sanders@staff.hagley.school.nz

Jennifer brings a wealth of experience to our wellbeing team. She works both with small targeted groups to enhance wellbeing as well as with individual students. You can find Jennifer in Simpson House.

Tina Munro

Year 13 Dean

tina.munro@hagley.school.nz

Tina can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Tina or you can approach her yourself.

Jenny O’Sullivan

Year 12 Dean

jenny.osullivan@hagley.school.nz

Jenny can work to support you and help you overcome any barriers affecting your learning. Your tutor may refer you to Jenny or you can approach her yourself.

Lisa Keating

Year 11 Well-being Programme Co-ordinator

Lisa.Keating@staff.hagley.school.nz

Lisa can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Lisa or you can approach her yourself.

Angela Brett

Year 10 Dean

angela.brett@hagley.school.nz

Angela can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Angela or you can approach her yourself.

Anna Williams

Year 9 Dean

anna.williams@hagley.school.nz

Anna can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Anna or you can approach her yourself.

Donna Steel

Student Support Manager

donna.steel@hagley.school.nz

Donna is our Deans Assistant. She is located in the Dean's office but you will see Donna's bright and bubbly face around the College. Donna can assist you with making appointments with your year level Dean.

Illa Russell

Wellbeing Administrator

illa.russell@hagley.school.nz

Illa is the friendly face behind the reception desk when you enter Simpson House. She will make an appointment with the counsellor, supervise time out spaces or just be there for students for a chat. Illa also manages the College attendance process which involves notifying caregivers, promoting and rewarding positive attendance and developing strategies for non attendance.

Anne Farrall

Nurse

anne.farrall@hagley.school.nz

Anne is our school Nurse, she is located in the Health Centre on the ground floor of the main block. The Health Centre provides a service for accidents, injuries or illness while at College.