Student Wellbeing Team

Student Wellbeing Team

Our Student Wellbeing Team, led by Deputy Principal, Rowan Milburn consists of Counsellors, Deans, Tutors and more. These people are all here to help you along the way at Hagley. If you have any issues during your time here at Hagley, you are more than welcome to speak to one of these people…

 

Rowan Milburn

Deputy Principal: Student Wellbeing

rowan.milburn@hagley.school.nz

Rowan leads our student wellbeing team. She leads our staff in shaping how our students engage with learning, with each other and with our teachers. Rowan directs our school calendar, events, day to day student operations, as well as promotes opportunities for student participation and leadership.

Suzanne Waters

Director of Students

suzanne.waters@hagley.school.nz

Suzanne has a wealth of experience when it comes to the well-being of our students. She oversees the pastoral care and discipline of our Yr 9 - Yr 12 students as well as learning for Yr 9 - Yr 11.

Emma E Lumb

Senior Wellbeing Leader

Emma.Lumb@staff.hagley.school.nz

Emma looks after the new programme of wellbeing modules offered to our year 12 and 13 students. She also works in our UC@Hagley programme, so isn’t always on site, but please feel free to be in touch with any feedback as we develop our programme.

Michael Gilchrist

Head of Guidance

michael.gilchrist@hagley.school.nz

Hagley College’s new Head of Guidance comes to us with a wealth of experience in education, both as an English teacher and more recently as a counsellor. Michael welcomes students to come over to Simpson House and meet the team.

Leanne Buchan

Youth and Whānau Outreach

leanne.buchan@staff.hagley.school.nz

Leanne will be the Youth and Whanau Outreach worker who will serve as a connection between the school, families and students. She will assist students who are struggling to attend school, or no longer engaging in their education. Leanne will make a plan with them and implement agreed strategies to assist those students to promote change with a strengths-based approach.

Louise Oskam

Guidance Counsellor

Louise.Oskam@staff.hagley.school.nz

Louise is an experienced counsellor who joins the team this year working Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Students and whanau are able to book sessions with Louise by contacting Illa -the Wellbeing Administrator at Simpson House.

Jennifer Sanders

Guidance Counsellor

Jennifer.Sanders@staff.hagley.school.nz

Jennifer brings a wealth of experience to our wellbeing team. She works both with small targeted groups to enhance wellbeing as well as with individual students. You can find Jennifer in Simpson House.

Jasmine Lambert

Year 13 Adviser

Jasmine.Lambert@staff.hagley.school.nz

Jasmine can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Jasmine or you can approach her yourself.

Melanie Rich

Year 12 Adviser

Melanie.Rich@staff.hagley.school.nz

Melanie can work to support you and help you overcome any barriers affecting your learning. Your tutor may refer you to Melanie or you can approach her yourself.

Robyn Davison

Year 11 Adviser

Robyn.Davison@staff.hagley.school.nz

Robyn can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Robyn or you can approach her yourself.

Anna Williams

Year 10 Adviser

anna.williams@hagley.school.nz

Anna can work with you to help you overcome problems relating to your progress at Hagley. Your tutor may refer you to Anna or you can approach her yourself.

Tracy Murphy

Year 9 Adviser

Tracy.Murphy@staff.hagley.school.nz

Tracy can work to support you and help you overcome any barriers affecting your learning. Your tutor may refer you to Tracy or you can approach her yourself.

Donna Steel

Student Support Manager

donna.steel@hagley.school.nz

Donna is our Deans Assistant. She is located in the Dean's office but you will see Donna's bright and bubbly face around the College. Donna can assist you with making appointments with your year level Dean.

Illa Russell

Wellbeing Administrator

illa.russell@hagley.school.nz

Illa is the friendly face behind the reception desk when you enter Simpson House. She will make an appointment with the counsellor, supervise time out spaces or just be there for students for a chat. Illa also manages the College attendance process which involves notifying caregivers, promoting and rewarding positive attendance and developing strategies for non attendance.

Anne Farrall

Nurse

anne.farrall@hagley.school.nz

Anne is our school Nurse, she is located in the Health Centre on the ground floor of the main block. The Health Centre provides a service for accidents, injuries or illness while at College.